• Info: WSK Promotion
  • Photos: Sportinphoto

Sunday’s finals awarded the first four WSK titles of 2021 at the end of an intense weekend that included 52 heats and eight Prefinals.

KZ2 dominated by Gustavsson

The KZ2 final saw the Swede Viktor Gustavsson (Birel ART/TM), who had previously won the Prefinal A, installing himself on top and keeping the lead until the chequered flag. He was initially followed by Prefinal B’s winner Francesco Celenta (Parolin/TM), but the latter had to concede second place to the French Adrien Renaudin (Sodikart/TM) half-way into the race and shortly after the third to the Finn Juho Valtanen (KR/TM). The podium positions did not change in the closing laps and Gustavsson crossed the finish line on top, leading Renaudin and Valtanen, while Celenta was fourth, leading the Spanish driver Pedro Hiltbrand (Tony Kart/Vortex) and his teammate from Finland Simo Puhakka.

Final classification:

  • 1. Gustavsson
  • 2. Renaudin
  • 3. Valtanen
  • 4. Celenta
  • 5. Hiltbrand
  • 6. Puhakka
  • 7. Van Leeuwen
  • 8. Carbonnel
  • 9. Liwinski
  • 10. Pex
© Sportinphoto

OK: Camara wins his duel against Antonelli

A good performance in OK was put in by the Brazilian Rafael Camara (KR/IAME), who run a solid race and then won the final duel with his teammate Andrea Kimi Antonelli. The latter won the Prefinal A and took the lead of the Final but then lost it four laps from the finish. The third place went to his teammate Arvid Lindblad, who preceded the Finn Tuukka Taponen (Tony Kart/Vortex), the Russian Artem Severiukhin (Tony Kart/Vortex), and the Prefinal B winner Ugo Ugochukwu (KR/IAME).

Final classification:

  • 1. Camara
  • 2. Antonelli
  • 3. Lindblad
  • 4. Taponen
  • 5. Severiukhin
  • 6. Ugochukwu
  • 7. Turney
  • 8. Tsolov
  • 9. Badoer
  • 10. Andreasson
© Sportinphoto

OK-Junior: Double win for Al Dhaheri

In OK-Junior, the driver from United Arab Emirates Rashid Al Dhaheri (Parolin/TM) led the race from lights to flag. He won the WSK Champions Cup in Mini last year and switched to the higher category for 2021. Al Dhaheri displayed great shape again and also won the Prefinal. The Japanese Kean Nakamura Berta (Exprit/TM) secured a solid second position for his debut in Junior, while the other protagonist of the category, the Brit Harley Keeble (Tony Kart/Vortex) won thr Prefinal B and then bounced back from a difficult start, recovering several places up to the final third. The Russian Maksimilian Popov (Tony Kart/Vortex) was fourth and led the other two Russians Maksim Orlov (Parolin/TM) and Dmitry Matveev (KR/IAME).

Final classification :

  • 1. Al Dhaheri
  • 2. Nakamura
  • 3. Keeble
  • 4. Popov
  • 5. Orlov
  • 6. Matveev
  • 7. Smith
  • 8. Slater
  • 9. Wisniewski
  • 10. Egozi
© Sportinphoto

Mini 60: Lammers takes the win

After an initial duel, Prefinal A winner Renè Lammers (Parolin/IAME) took the lead of the final and kept it until the chequered flag. He was trailed by Emanuele Olivieri (IPK/TM). The third place went to the Singaporian Tiziano Monza (KR/IAME), who led the pack in the first two laps but then slipped down. He eventually recovered some ground and in the last lap, had the upper hand over the Spanish driver Christian Costoya (Parolin/TM). The Pole Jan Przyrowsky (Parolin/TM) won the Prefinal B and then ended his effort in fifth place leading the Belgian Dries Van Langendonk (Birel ART/TM).

Final classification: 

  • 1. Lammers
  • 2. Olivieri
  • 3. Monza
  • 4. Costoya
  • 5. Przyrowsky
  • 6. Van Langendonk
  • 7. Peebles
  • 8. Tarnvanichkul
  • 9. Josseron
  • 10. Bogunovic

Find are the full results for KZ2, OK, OK-Junior and Mini 60.

Next in the 2021 calendar: the opening round of the WSK Super Master Series, taking place on the Adria Karting Raceway from February 25th to 28th.

Find out more about driver line-ups for 2021 on our dedicated page.

More about the 2021 season:

Follow The RaceBox on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and Youtube!