• Info: WSK Promotion
  • Photos: Sportinphoto

A total of 42 qualifying heats have been run on Friday and Saturday to define the finalists that will battle for the victory of KZ2, OK, OK-Junior, and Mini on Sunday by the 271 (out of the 300 entered) verified drivers coming from 47 nations. Several new names came to the fore. Among the most represented nations, Italy features 54 drivers, then Russia (24 drivers) and France (16).

KZ2: Gustavsson leads after the heats

The poleman Juho Valtanen (KR/TM), Adrien Renaudin (Sodikart/TM), Simo Puhakka (Tony Kart/Vortex), Marijn Kremers (Birel ART/TM), classification leader Viktor Gustavsson (Birel ART/TM) and Francesco Celenta (Parolin/TM) won the KZ2 heats in Sarno. Renaudin still suffered from a retirement that pushed him away from the top.

KZ2 classification after the heats: 1. Gustavsson; 2 Kremers; 3. Puhakka; 4. Van Walstijn; 5. Celenta; 6. Iglesias; 7. Valtanen; 8. Ippolito

OK: Antonelli ahead

A big duel in OK was fought by Andrea Kimi Antonelli (KR/IAME), who won three heats, and his teammate Rafael Camara, leading the classification with two heats. Their teammate at KR Motorsport Ugo Ugochukwu was also among the front runners, as the poleman Arvid Lindblad (KR/IAME), Artem Severiukhin (Tony Kart/Vortex) and Andrey Zhinov (Tony Kart/TM), Nikola Tsolov (KR/IAME) and Tuukka Taponen (Tony Kart/Vortex).

OK classification after the heats: 1. Antonelli; 2. Camara; 3. Ugochukwu; 4. Lindblad; 5. Severiukgin; 6. Taponen; 7. Zhivnov; 8. Turney.

OK-Junior: Powell as favourite under Dedecker and Krapin’s watch

The most successful driver in the 15 Junior heats was Alex Powell (KR/IAME) who claimed two wins and several good placings. Douwe Dedecker (KR/IAME) and Kostantin Krapin (Tony Kart/Vortex) claimed three wins but were less constant. Enzo Deligny (Parolin/TM) only won one heat but followed with several good placings. Akshay Bohra (KR/IAME) also has good chances, as Maksimilian Popov (Tony Kart/Vortex), Freddie Slater (Kosmic/Vortex), Kean Nakamura Berta (Exprit/TM), David Walther (Tony Kart/Vortex) and Luka Sammalisto (KR/IAME).

OK-Junior classification after heats: 1. Powell; 2. Deligny; 3. Dedecker; 4. Bohra; 5. Krapin; 6. Popov; 7. Slater; 8. David.

Mini: Slater shining in Sarno

The 15 heats produced great battles in the mini class. Eventually, Alfie Slater (Energy/TM) took three wins as Jindrich Pesl (Parolin/IAME). Christian Costoya (Parolin/TM) also had a good day with the only exception of an unlucky heat. Niklas Schaufler (EKS/TM) and René Lammers (Parolin/IAME) claimed two wins, Emanuele Olivieri (IPK/TM) and Jimmy Helias (Tony Kart/Vortex) one.

Mini classification after heats (sub-judice): 1. Slater; 2. Schaufler; 3. Kinnmark; 4. Helias; 5. Antonov; 6. Tarnvanichkul; 7. Costoya; 8. Pesl

How to follow the event?

Check out our live page with live timing, streaming (on Sunday), schedule and results available all weekend.

Main schedule

Sunday08:30 – 10:42 Warm-up
10:50 – 13:20 Prefinals
14:20 – 14:45 OK Final
14:50 – 15:15 Mini Final

15:20 – 15:45 KZ2 Final
15:50 – 16:15 OK-Junior Final

More about WSK:

More about the 2021 season:

Follow The RaceBox on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and Youtube!