• Info: Guillaume Alvarez / WSK Karting
  • Photos: Sportinphoto


Already the fastest on Tuesday, Nikita Bedrin (Tony Kart/Vortex) made it two pole positions in a row in OK. The Russian driver was the only one lapping below the 48-second mark in the first series, which turned out to be enough to secure the timesheet’s top spot.

Rafael Camara (Exprit/TM), the quickest in the second group, was classified in second position ahead of Nicolo’ Cuman (Parolin/TM), Andrea Kimi Antonelli (KR/IAME) and Lorenzo Patrese (KR/IAME). Joe Turney (Tony Kart/Vortex), the provisional standings’ leader, only set the 34th time in a qualifying session where things did not go smooth either for Lorenzo Travisanutto (Tony Kart/Vortex), 23rd, Harry Thompson (KR/IAME), 24th, and Dilano Van’t Hoff (Exprit/TM), 30th.

The opening heat (A-B) saw a battle between Bedrin and Camara until the former jumped ahead halfway through and built a solid gap until the finish. The Brit Oliver Gray (Birel ART/TM) took third place while Turney and Van’t Hoff recovered from the queue of the field to fifth and eight positions. After a long chase, Antonelli took victory from Cuman in the second race (C-D) with Luigi Coluccio (Kosmic/Vortex) in third.


Karol Pasiewicz (Tony Kart/Vortex) set the pace in qualifying with a best performance achieved in the second series. The Pole preceded Ugo Ugochukwu (KR/IAME), on top of the opening group, followed by Tymoteusz Kucharczyk (RK/TM), Arvid Lindblad (KR/IAME) and Maxwell Dodds (Parolin/TM). Brando Badoer (KR/IAME), polesitter for Round 3, was third-fastest of his series and sixth overall.

Kucharczyk produced a strong drive in the opening heat (C-E) against Dodds who could not keep his second place due to a penalty, promoting both Freddie Slater (Kosmic/Vortex) and Ean Eyckmans (Kosmic/Vortex). Ugochukwu was equally untouchable in the next confrontation (B-D) in front of Alfio Spina (KR/IAME) and Lindblad.

In today’s third heat (A-E), a close fight opposed polesitter Pasiewicz, Badoer and Dodds until the Pole lost ground down to fifth in the closing lap, allowing both Dodds and Harley Keeble (Tony Kart/Vortex) to sneak into first and second place ahead of Badoer and Igor Cepil (KR/IAME). In the last heat (C-D), Kucharczyk came close to double his tally before Lindblad made his move for the win. Alexander Gubenko (Kosmic/Vortex) recovered three positions up to third.

Mini 60

Dmitry Matveev (Energy Corse/TM), who performed well in the heats of Round 3, kept his momentum going against the clock with the fastest time achieved in the first series. Tiziano Monza (KR/TM) put himself first in the third group and second overall, ahead of his Team Driver Racing Kart teammate Clément Outran (KR/IAME). Aleksandar Bogunovic (Tony Kart/TM) followed in fourth with Griffin Peebles (Parolin/TM) in fifth.

Jan Przyrowsky (Parolin/TM) was the first heat winner of the day (C-E) in front of Rene Lammers (Parolin/TM) and Outran. Maciej Gladysz (Parolin/TM) emerged victorious from a tight explanation in the B-D race against Francesco Amendola (Energy Corse/TM) and James Egozi (Tony Kart/Vortex) while the poleman Monza had to retire in the penultimate lap.

Matveev made perfect use of his pole position in the third heat (A-E), ahead of Peebles and Mark Kastelic (KR/TM) who made up seven places, before Przyrowsky concluded his day on a winning note (C-D), beating again Lammers with Bogunovic in third.


Viktor Gustafsson (Birel ART/TM) remained unbeaten on one lap in the KZ2 class, putting together a performance in the second qualifying group faster than the previous reference from Danilo Albanese (KR/IAME). David De Marco (KR/IAME) followed in third with Paavo Tonteri (Tony Kart/Vortex) and Simo Puhakka (Tony Kart/Vortex) in fourth and fifth positions respectively. Matteo Vigano (Birel ART/TM), the KZ2 heat leader in Round 3, was fourth of the second group and seventh overall.

Gustafsson confirmed his improving pace in the opening heat (A-B) by leading from start to finish while resisting Puhakka’s constant pressure. The Finn eventually had to make do with second place ahead of Alex Irlando (Birel ART/TM). In the second race (C-D), Tonteri similarly drove to victory despite the threat from De Marco who also had to deal with a pressing Vigano.

Drivers will be back on track on Friday for the remaining Qualifying Heats of Round 4 of the WSK Super Master Series. Prefinals and Finals awarding the 2020 trophies of the competition organized by WSK Promotion will take place on Sunday, July 5th.

Click here to follow all the action live from Adria!

Main schedule

Friday09:00 – 11:14 Warm-Up Rnd 4
11:20 – 18:40 Qualifying Heats Rnd 4
Saturday08:30 – 10:25 Warm-up Rnd 3
10:30 – 13:10 Prefinals Rnd 3

14:30 – 16:25 Finals Rnd 3
Sunday08:30 – 10:25 Warm-up Rnd 4
10:30 – 13:10 Prefinals Rnd 4

14:00 – 15:55 Finals Rnd 4

You may also be interested in:

Follow The RaceBox on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and Youtube!