• Info: WSK Karting
  • Photos: Sportinphoto

After 64 heats, the initial four intense racing days that involved 182 drivers for the Third Round of the series and 186 for the Fourth Round of the WSK Super Master Series came to a close in Adria. The 2020 titles for OK, Junior, Mini 60, and KZ2 will be awarded on Sunday, July 5th.


The battles for the win involved mainly the Russian Nikita Bedrin (Tony Kart/Vortex) who won one race on Thursday and two on Friday, and the Italian Andrea Kimi Antonelli (KR/IAME) who claimed one win on Thursday and one the following day. One victory was also secured by the Brit Taylor Barnard (KR/IAME).

Among the favorites for the final win, the two Tony Kart’s drivers Joe Turney (Tony Kart/Vortex) and the Spanish driver Pedro Hiltbrand (Tony Kart/Vortex) both recovered several places in the heats. Antonelli could nevertheless put himself among them, also thanks to the increased scoring system used in the two closing rounds of the series.


Several drivers exchanged positions on top, delivering a lot of spectacle and open races. Current classification topper Arvid Lindblad (KR/IAME) confirmed his lead though, winning three heats overall. The American Ugo Ugochukwu (KR/IAME) also won three races. The Pole Tymoteusz Kucharczyk (RK/TM) and the Brit Maxwell Dodds (Parolin/TM) also came to the fore on Friday, while on Thursday the other wins went to the Italians Alfio Spina (KR/IAME) and his teammate Brando Badoer (KR/IAME).

Mini 60

The Russian Dmitry Matveev (Energy Corse/TM) confirmed to be among the main candidates to the title in the smallest category, thanks to three heat victories, despite the absence of some of his direct rivals. The Poles Jan Przyrowsky (Parolin/TM) and Maciej Gladysz (Parolin/TM) were among the quickest and claimed one win on Thursday and one on Friday, while the Croatian Mark Kastelic (KR/TM) and the Dutch Rene Lammers (Parolin/TM) also claimed one success each.


The Swede Viktor Gustafsson (Birel ART/TM) won the first heat on Thursday and the first on Friday but had to retire in his third run due to a problem at the start. The KZ2 classification sees, therefore, other names upfront with Paavo Tonteri (Tony Kart/Vortex), Simo Puhakka (Tony Kart/Vortex), the Italians Danilo Albanese (KR/IAME) and Matteo Viganò (Birel ART/TM). Giuseppe Palomba (Birel ART/TM) had to settle for two fourth places and a tenth but still leads the current standings.

Check out the full standings in OK, Junior, Mini 60 and KZ2.

No time to rest for the participants of the WSK Super Master Series, back on track on Saturday, July 4th, for the Prefinals and Finals of Round 3, followed by the closing races of Round 4 on Sunday, July 5th.

Click here to follow all the action live from Adria!

Main schedule

Saturday08:30 – 10:25 Warm-up Rnd 3
10:30 – 13:10 Prefinals Rnd 3

14:30 – 16:25 Finals Rnd 3
Sunday08:30 – 10:25 Warm-up Rnd 4
10:30 – 13:10 Prefinals Rnd 4

14:00 – 15:55 Finals Rnd 4

You may also be interested in:

Follow The RaceBox on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and Youtube!