• Info: WSK Promotion / Guillaume Alvarez
  • Photos: Sportinphoto

KZ2: Denner on top in Qualifying

The Frenchman Emilien Denner (Intrepid/TM) set the pace in Qualifying, posting the best overall time in 45.220s (Series 1). The fastest time of Series 2 was set by the Italian Francesco Celenta (Parolin/TM) in 45.394s. The Swedish driver Viktor Gustavsson (Birel ART/TM), the Italian Alex Irlando (CRG/TM) and current classification leader from Finland Juho Valtanen (KR/TM) were also among the quickest. In the first heats, Denner kept his momentum with a first victory, while the Dutch Marijn Kremers (Birel ART/TM) won the second race of the day.

OK: Camara on pole

KR Motorsport’s pairing made by the current classification leader from Brazil Rafael Camara and the Brit Arvid Lindblad set the pace. The first one led the pack in Series 1 in 45.877s, while the second went quickest in Series 2 with a personal best in 45.988s. Luigi Coluccio (Kosmic/Vortex) also put in a strong Qualifying as second in Series 1 and went on to win the second heat of the day, following an early victory for Camara.

OK-Junior: Nakamura the fastest

In the three Qualifying series, the Japanese Kean Nakamura-Berta (Exprit/TM) posted the fastest overall lap in Series 2 (47.508s). The Brazilian Matheus Ferreira (KR/IAME) was the quickest of Series 3, in 47.539s, while his teammate from Belgium Douwe Dedecker was ahead in Series 1 (45.578s). Classification leader Alex Powell (KR/IAME) had a more troubled session instead. The driver from Singapore Akshay Bohra (KR/IAME) won two heats, as did United Arab Emirates’ driver Rashid Al Dhaheri (Parolin/TM). Dedecker and the Brit Freddie Slater (Kosmic/Vortex) claimed one win each.

Mini: Costoya sets the quickest time

Pole position was set in Series 4 by classification leader Christian Costoya (Parolin/TM) who completed his best lap in 52.719s. The Swiss Kilian Josseron (KR/IAME) was the fastest of Series 3 in 52.869s, the Turkish driver Alp Aksoy (Parolin/IAME) led Series 2 in 52.873s and the Slovenian Matic Presa (Birel ART/TM) did the same in Series 1 with a best time of 53.026s.

In the class’s six heats Costoya secured two wins, while the others were won by the Dutch René Lammers (Parolin/IAME), the Italian Emanuele Olivieri (IPK/TM), the Slovenian Matic Presa (Birel ART/TM) and the Czech Jindrich Pesl (Parolin/IAME).

How to follow the event?

live page is at your disposal on this website from Friday to Sunday, including live timing and live streaming (available on Sunday).

Main schedule

Thursday08:30 – 18:27 Free Practice
Friday08:30 – 10:33 Free Practice
10:50 – 12:36 Qualifying Practice

13:30 – 18:20 Qualifying Heats
Saturday08:30 – 10:08 Warm-up
10:10 – 18:30 Qualifying Heats
Sunday08:30 – 10:27 Warm-up
10:40 – 13:20 Prefinals
14:20 – 14:45 OK Final
14:50 – 15:15 Mini Final

15:20 – 15:45 KZ2 Final
15:50 – 16:15 OK-Junior Final

Find out more about driver 2021 driver line-ups.

You may also be interested in:

More about WSK:

Follow The RaceBox on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and Youtube!