• Info: IAME Euro Series
  • Photos: Alex Vernardis / The RaceBox


Belgian driver Sam Balota (Dan Holland Racing) bagged pole position on home soil in what was arguably the closest Qualifying session in the competition’s history with nine drivers covered by less than a tenth of a second!

The Brit Guy Cunnington (Strawberry Racing) finished runner-up to Balota, ahead of Cian Shields (KR Racing) with Castelletto’s winner Edoardo Villa (TB Kart) achieving the fourth-best lap time. The Italian starts to know his way around the track since he competed in the second round of IAME Series Benelux, two weeks prior to the event. Elie Goldstein (VDK Racing) rounded up the top five.


Ruben Volt (Dan Holland Racing) took his second pole position of 2020 after a strong run in Junior’s Qualifying. Nathan Ottink (Daems Racing) almost stole the glory for himself, as he set a time fast enough to put him second overall in the first group.

Santiago Vallve (Kart Republic Spain) and Aaron Walker (Strawberry Racing) are set to fight for the class title, starting from third and fourth on the grid, while the Dutchman Youri Bonte (Delré Racing) will try to give them a hard time in the upcoming Qualifying Heats.


An incredible Qualifying session saw two drivers, Sacha Van’t Pad Bosch (Fusion Motorsport) and Thibault Ramaekers (Eurokarting), setting the exact same lap time in the opening series. The former inherited pole position thanks to a second-best lap faster than his rival, third overall.

The Dutch driver Mick Blankespoor (PDB Race Team) will start the heats from the front row, ahead of Raemackers and the Brit Cathal Clark (Fusion Motorsport). Close opponents Tiziano Kuzhnini (Spirit-Racing.ch) and Adrien Ferrer (Praga Espana Motorsport) were unable to lap within half a second from the frontrunners.

Click here for the full Qualifying results in Senior, Junior and Mini

Main schedule

Saturday09:20 – 10:15 Warm-up
10:50 – 16:10 Qualifying Heats
Sunday09:20 – 10:15 Warm-up
10:50 – 12:20 Prefinals
13:20 – 14:50 Finals

Check out the full event timetable here.

You may be also interested in:

Follow The RaceBox on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and Youtube!