For his second entering in the 2019 Competition, Romain Leroux (Strawberry Racing) pulled an impressive lap time of 50.177 in front of Lewis Gilbert (Persistence Motor Sport) whose best performance was accomplished in the opening Series.

His countryman Callum Bradshaw (Fusion Motorsport) concluded his day with the third-best lap time, an interesting operation for the Series leader considering his closest opponents for the title Joey Van Splunteren (17th, Evolution) and Mark Kimber (20th, Strawberry Racing) will both have some ground to recover in the qualifying races.

Urbeltz Moar Maestro (Evolution) was fourth ahead of Daan Steeman (Steenman), followed by Thom Nelissen (Daems Racing Team), Morgan Porter (Msport), Amer Harris Jefry (Strawberry Racing), Angus Mousdale (Privateer), and Filip Vava (KR Sport) closing up the Top Ten.

The first Qualifying Heat for the Senior class will start this Saturday at 10:20.

Main Schedule

Saturday09:00 – 09:45 Warm-up
10:20 – 16:00 Qualifying Heats
Sunday09:00 – 09:45 Warm-up
10:00 – 10:40 Second Chance Heats (Junior / Senior)
11:20 – 12:20 Prefinals
13:30 – 15:00 Finals

Text: Guillaume Alvarez

Photos: Alex Vernardis / The RaceBox