• Info: WSK Promotion
  • Photos: Sportinphoto

The final titles of WSK’s 2020 racing season have been awarded at the Open Cup of Adria, at the end of a double event (Heats, Prefinal and Final) with increased points for Round 2.

KZ2: Final wins to Albanese and Pex, awarded with the title

Danilo Albanese (KR/IAME) won the first of the two Finals after a good duel with the teammate Stan Pex (KR/TM, who led Senna Van Walstijn (Sodikart/TM), as the latter crossed the finish line in third place after leading the first part of the race. Viktor Gustafsson (Birel ART/TM) has been slowed down by an early contact and eventually finished the race in eighth place. Pex took the lead of the second Final early on and kept it all the way to the flag. He led Van Walstijn and Juho Valtanen (KR/TM) who took third place from Danilo Albanese. The fifth position went to Leonardo Marseglia (Birel ART/TM).

KZ2 final standings: 1. Pex points 210; 2. Albanese 180; 3. Van Walstijn 160; 4. Leuillet e Gustafsson 111; 6. Valtanen 98; 7. Marseglia 93; 8. Vyacheslav 57; 10. Artamonov 47.

© Sportinphoto

OK: Barnard’s domination

OK was dominated by Taylor Barnard (KR/IAME) who claimed the full haul in the Prefinals and in the Finals of Round 1 and Round 2. The Brit proceeded Marcus Amand (KR/IAME) in the first £Final, as the latter gained three positions, while the third place went to Norton Andreasson (Tony Kart/Vortex), who was followed by Nikolas Pirttilahti (Exprit/TM). Barnard ran a solitary second Final from lights to flag. The second place went to Andreasson, who won the battle with Tuukka Taponen (Tony Kart/Vortex). Nikola Tsolov (KR/IAME) ended within the top positions in fourth and led Charlie Wurtz (Exprit/Vortex) and Cristian Bertuca (Birel ART/TM). Marcus Amand was seventh due to a five-second penalty.

OK final standings: 1. Barnard points 263; 2. Andreasson 132; 3. Amand 130; 4. Taponen 116; 5. Tsolov e Pirttilahhti 84; 7. Travisanutto 62; 8. Zhivnov 59; 9. Wurz 57; 10. Revesz 54.

© Sportinphoto

Junior: Slater wins Round 1 and title, Stenshorne takes Round 2

Freddie Slater (Kosmic/Vortex) had the upper hand in Junior in the closing meters when, together with Tymoteusz Kucharczyk (RK/TM) and Karol Pasiewicz (Birel ART/TM), he managed to find his way past Arvid Lindblad (KR/IAME) who took the lead in the initial laps. The fight for the victory of the second Final was won by Martinius Stenshorne (Birel ART/TM). He proceeded Maxwell Dodds (Energy/TM) who led the race early on. The third step of the podium went to Lindblad, while Pasiewicz was fourth and Slater fifth but with the Open Cup title already in his bag.

Junior final standings: 1. Slater points 195; 2. Lindblad 164; 3. Pasiewicz 150; 4. Stenshorne 149; 5. Kucharczyk 144; 6. Dodds 129; 7. Weywadt 88; 8. Powell 83; 9. Scognamiglio 51; 10. Matveev 47

© Sportinphoto

Mini: Gladysz and Monza split victories, title goes to Gladysz

Incredible fights have taken place in Mini and the title fight was only decided in at the end of the second Final. The victory of the first race was claimed by Maciej Gladysz (Parolin/TM), a result that offered him a good option to the title, thanks also to a penalty handed to Gerasim Skulanov (IPK/TM), who had crossed the finish line on top. René Lammers (Parolin/IAME) inherited the second position in Round 1 after leading the second part of the race. The third place went to Tiziano Monza (KR/IAME), while Emanuele Olivieri (IPK/TM) was fourth and Davide Bottaro (Parolin/TM) fifth. In the second Final, Lammers initially got the lead but had to concede it to Jan Przyrowsky (Parolin/TM) and Monza, who eventually claimed the win ahead of Przyrowsky and Aleksandar Bogunovin (Tony Kart/TM), while Lammers was fourth and Gladysz fifth but he nevertheless took the title.

Mini final standings: 1. Gladysz points 202; 2. Monza 183; 3. Lammers 173; 4. Skulanov e Przrowsky 120; 6. Bogunovic 106; 7. Olivieri 101; 8. Hanna 66; 9. Kastelic 65; 10. Cardenas 61.

In case you missed the WSK Open Cup:

Follow The RaceBox on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and Youtube!