60 Mini

Ean Eyckmans (Parolin/TM) won the first Qualifying Heat (A vs. B) of the weekend in the 60 Mini class by beating overall Pole-sitter Akshay Bohra (Parolin/TM), who had previously topped the timings with a lap of the Lonato circuit in 53.754 seconds, and Maciej Gladysz (Parolin/TM). In the C-D qualifying race, Adria opening round winner Rashid Al Dhaheri (Parolin/TM) defeated Lucas Fluxa Cross (Parolin/TM) with Maksim Orlov (Paroli/TM) inheriting the third spot after the Dane Mikkel Pedersen (Parolin/TM) was found guilty of a jump start that cost him 10 seconds to finish 12th. In the E-F race, the win went to Champions Cup winner Andrea Filaferro (Tony Kart/TM) who gained four places from his grid position to beat Keanu Al Azhari (Parolin/TM) and Valerio Rinicella (Parolin/TM).

Ok Junior

Thomas Ten Brinke (FA Kart/Vortex) kicked off his weekend on a high note by putting himself on Pole position in front of recent Winter Cup victor Andrea Kimi Antonelli (KR/IAME). The first Heat of the day in the class (A vs. B) was won on track by Russian driver Artem Severiukhin (Tony Kart/Vortex) who was later penalized with five seconds (front fairing) to the advantage of Josep Marti (Tony Kart/Vortex) ahead of Ten Brinke, Alfio Spina (KR/IAME) and Antonelli. Nikita Bedrin (Tony Kart/Vortex) was happier than his fellow countryman by winning the C-D race from Pole in front of Paolo Gallo (Parolin/TM) and William Silverholm (Tony Kart/Vortex).

The Brit Jamie Day (Exprit/Vortex) claimed the E-F confrontation with Kajus Siksnelis (Tony Kart/Vortex) and Arvid Lindblad (Exprit/TM) finishing second and third. Bedrin doubled his gains in the A-C qualifying Heat by defeating Severiukhin and Pole-sitter Ten Brinke. Marcel Kuc (Parolin/TM) also entered the winners’ circle in the D-F race ahead of Ugo Ugochukwu (FA Kart/Vortex) and Andrey Zhivnov (Kosmic/Vortex), and so did the Frenchman Marcus Amand (KR/IAME) in the last Heat of Friday opposing groups B and E that saw Antonelli finishing second ahead of James Wharton (FA Kart/Vortex).


Dino Beganovic (Tony Kart/Vortex) set the pace in the OK Qualifying session with a lap of 47.050 seconds in front of Gabriele Mini’ (Parolin/TM) and Dexter Patterson (KR/IAME). The Kart Republic driver contested the first Heat of the day (C vs. E) in front of Noah Milell (Tony Kart/Vortex) and Kas Haverkort (CRG/TM). Gabriele Mini’ won the following race (B-D) by keeping Gabriel Bortoleto (CRG/IAME) at bay in front of Luigi Coluccio (BirelART/TM). From Pole, Beganovic dominated Lorenzo Travisanutto (KR/IAME) in the A-E Heat with Kas Haverkort again in the top 3 after the Spaniard Genis Espona (Croc Promotion/TM) was pushed down to 5th place due to a front fairing penalty. In the end, Joe Turney (Tony Kart/Vortex) won the C-D race ahead of Pole-sitter Patterson and Bortoleto in third.


In the gearbox class, back on track for the first time this year in WSK, reigning KZ2 European Champion Adrien Renaudin (Sodikart/TM) clinched overall Pole position in front of Giuseppe Palomba (CrocPromotion/TM) and Emilien Denner (Sodikart/TM). A momentum that the Frenchman, newly-introduced to the Sokidart factory team for this year, kept in the A-B Qualifying Heat that followed with Palomba second and Francesco Celenta (Praga/IAME) third. Bas Lammers (Sodikart/TM) brought home a similar result in the C-D race in front of Matteo Vigano’ (Tony Kart/Vortex) and Paolo De Conto (CRG/TM) who recovered eight positions from the grid following a rather complicated Qualifying session.

The round 2 of the WSK Super Master Series continues this Saturday with the rest of the Qualifying Heats in order to determine the starting order for Sunday’s Prefinals.


Saturday08:20 – 10:00 Warm-up
10:00 – 18:00 Qualifying Heats
Sunday08:20 – 10:00 Warm-up
10:00 – 11:25 Qualifying Heats

11:30 – 14:00 Prefinals
14:00 – 16:00 Finals

Click here to follow the second weekend of the Series promoted by WSK Promotion with Live Timing for Friday / Saturday and Live Streaming on Sunday for the Prefinals and Finals.

The RaceBox is also active on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Text: Guillaume Alvarez

Photos: Alex Vernardis / The RaceBox