Check out also our video preview of Sarno in the latest episode of the RaceBox Show available above!

The racing weekend that took place in Muro Leccese has changed the shape of the Super Master Series classifications as new drivers enjoyed their maiden win at the Kartodromo La Conca putting their name forward in the title quest. The fourth and closing race of the Series organized by WSK Promotion is about to get underway from March 21st to 24th in Sarno.

The increasing scoring scheme will reach the cap of 153 points for the final classification changes: the wait is mounting not only among the drivers aiming to the victory but also among the fans following WSK on track or through live timing and streaming.

Standings & class favorites

60 Mini

Belgian driver Ean Eyckmans (Parolin/TM) kept his positive momentum in La Conca where he was always in the top 3, which was enough for him to take the overall lead in 60 Mini off UAE’s Rashid Al Dhaheri (Parolin/TM) as the latter was out of the top ten in Muro Leccese. The gap on top remains short, 227 points vs. 189, and the Jamaican Alex Powell (Energy/TM) closed in on the leading duo at 185 points after claiming the win in the Final. British drivers Coskun Irfan and William Macintyre (both on Parolin/TM) have put on some strong races to appear in fourth and fifth place with 129 and 113 points respectively (click here for the provisional classification).

OK Junior

Andrea Kimi Antonelli (KR/IAME) confirmed his good form in OK Junior after taking his first win of the series at La Conca against numerous strong challengers. On the podium, the Italian was joined by two of his closest opponents: the Dutch Thomas Ten Brinke (FA Kart/Vortex) and the Russian Nikita Bedrin (Tony Kart/Vortex) that follow him in the classification with the same score of 154 points while Antonelli leads with 215. Another name to keep a good eye on is the Brit Arvid Lindblad (Exprit/TM) who placed himself in fourth place at 130 points after dominating the Heats and Prefinal before ending the Final in P4. His fellow countryman Jamie Day (Exprit/Vortex) might join the title fight as well as he currently stands fifth with 111 points (click here for the provisional classification).


Dexter Patterson (KR/IAME) managed to overtake the Italian Lorenzo Travisanutto (KR/IAME) in the Senior classification even though the Scot could not claim a win in the Final at La Conca against Gabriele Mini’ (Parolin/TM) who took his maiden victory in the category. Travisanutto left Muro Leccese a little bit disappointed and will try to recover the lost ground in Sarno. So far, the three claimed one win each in the Finals and the provisional standings see Patterson emerging on top with 239 points, followed by Travisanutto with 201. Mini’ is fourth with 148 behind another strong driver, the British Taylor Barnard (KR/IAME) who did not secure a win in Prefinal nor in Final so far but stands third with 158 units thanks to his regular pace. The Swede Dino Beganovic (Tony Kart/Vortex) follows in fifth at 129 points (click here for the provisional classification).


One month after their last appearance at South Garda, the KZ2 drivers are back on track for what will already be their closing event in this year’s Super Master Series. The opener of the series smiled upon the Dutch Bas Lammers (Sodikart/TM) who currently leads the classification in front of his Sodikart teammate Adrien Renaudin (Sodikart/TM). The two respectively totaled 91 and 89 points but another Dutchman Marijn Kremers (BirelArt/TM) is not far behind with 67 points, three from Paolo De Conto (CRG/TM) while Alex Irlando (BirelArt/TM), fifth at 45, could play a part in the title’s quest (click here for the provisional classification)!

Click here to download the complete entry list.

Practical information

  • Days on track: 4
  • Races: 32
  • Nationalities: 38
  • Fuel provider: Panta
  • Tire providers: Bridgestone (KZ2, OK) & Vega (OK Junior, 60 Mini)
  • Engine manufacturers: TM, Vortex, IAME, Modena, LKE


Thursday08:25 – 18:00 Free Practice
Friday08:25 – 10:46 Free Practice
11:00 – 13:25 Qualifying Practice

14:10 – 17:30 Qualifying Heats
Saturday08:40 – 10:00 Warm-up
10:00 – 17:45 Qualifying Heats
Sunday08:40 – 10:00 Warm-up
10:00 – 12:40 Prefinals
14:00 – 16:00 Finals

Click here to download the complete schedule.

How to follow the event?

As for every round of the WSK Super Master Series, The RaceBox provides you with a special page available on this website from Friday morning with Live Timing and Live Streaming (by WSK Promotion, Sunday only) along with our complete reports published every day to keep you up to date with the results.

The RaceBox is also active on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Information: WSK Promotion Media

Text: Guillaume Alvarez

Photos: Alex Vernardis / The RaceBox